h1

Bareback Mounting

May 12, 2006

I watched it.

I, like many straight guys, cringed too (gotta watch my punctuation there).

I might be labelled a homophobe by some.

It's a natural reaction from me. I am just not used to seeing man-on-main action that way, going at it like bonobos in Discovery Channel. All it is, is something new and different to me.

I don't see homosexuals as evil or unnatural. I don't think they are here to corrupt the morals and whatnot. I'm not religious myself, so damning homosexuals to a place where I don't believe exists, doesn't really work. I actually think this is just evolution in human thought. Circle of thoughts, attitudes, perception of beauty has evolved, sexual preferences, tastes in music, preferences of mamak stalls – constantly evolving. It's a natural thing!

Note on Natural: Dolphins (which are ranked second ahead of humans as the most intelligent of all beings) have homosexual tendencies. You can't get any more natural than dolphins. Nah-uh.

Well I see it as their personal sexual preferences, which unfortunately does not fit into the current society's schema. And not too long ago, women were second class citizens, coloured people were treated like animals, lower-caste people were not… well people. Wait, some of that's still around. So much fuss for all the wrong reasons.

We've got bigger poo to worry about, stuff that's going to clog our pipes soon if we keep fussing over cicak droppings. Wars, polution, disease, McDonalds and Britney Spears, the list goes on. And if Bob banging Burt means one less case of abandoned babies, or 1 less statistic in this global over-population, then ladies and gentlemen, we have a win-win situation.

2 comments

  1. You’re one brave man.

    I was just kinda disappointed because for all the awards it won, I found it ….bland. It’s got ‘controversial’ scenes, but so what huh?

    P.S. Fellow hitchiker, keep that towel close to you, you never know when you’ll need it. 🙂


  2. Well in a way it was touching o_O … hmmmm

    Anyways, welcome, nice to have you, and yes, always know where your towel is. Always.



Leave a Reply

