h1

Too late

January 16, 2007

It’s too late to wish you all Merry Christmas.

It’s too late to wish you all Happy New Year.

At least I can still wish you all a Selamat Hari Thaipusam.

So how are ya? Did you have fun watching me not updating my blog? Oh wait, I remembered, no one reads this anymore. But that’s fine, I like monologues. At least I always get the jokes.

So, did you resolve to make a resolution? Did you go party till you went potty? Have you lost that 2.5 kilos you put on during the holidays? Ah huh, uh huh, mmmm hmmm, yup, I totally agree with you, absolutely.

*silence*

I never knew how to make empty conversation. I would think I’m not much fun to talk to. I run out of material halfway, lose momentum, and end the conversation with sigh disguised with a polite smile. Then only later I’d recap the situation and go over the things I could have and should have said. Too late.

Talking’s not my best trait. Maybe that’s why I like the dance floor… with my good friends of course. Johnny Walker and Jim Bean. Nah I’m kidding. They aren’t my friends. I’m much closer to Chivas nowadays.

*silence*

*sigh*

Too late.

5 comments

  1. silence speaks louder than words 😀


  2. whens thaipusam?


  3. 31st Jan lah… you call yourself an employee? You don’t even know your holidays!


  4. I know when thaipusam is!! It’s the day our hindu friends celebarate thaipusam.


  5. Kurt: Damn you’re good



Leave a Reply

