h1

Twilight Zone

March 27, 2007

I am feeling so unproductive.

No, my gonads are working fine, thanks for asking.

What is not working fine, is my head… the one on top of my shoulders. I can’t seem to focus on getting things done. I have a million and one things to do, and it bugs me that I don’t get them done, but I can’t seem to bring myself to COMPLETE them. It takes me so long to get into the zone of taking action, and yet it only takes the smallest of distractions to snap me out of it.

I have long suspected that I have ADHD but never really bothered to get my head checked. Maybe I don’t even pay attention to myself long enough to get head to the shrinker for a diagnosis. Or maybe I’m afraid I’ll find out too much. I might even find a brain in there… oh the horror.

So I’ll just sit here and hope those sporadic moments of zoning into my priorities happen often enough so that I can cross some items off the list.

2 comments

  1. You need someone who can kick your ass into action. Works for me.


  2. […] You seem to have misplaced your discipline hat… and tried to justify it with ADHD. […]



Leave a Reply

